INEC releases particulars of candidates for Anambra polls

IN line with the provisions of Section 31 (3) of the Electoral Act 2010, as amended, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Tuesday published the candidates nominated by parties for the November 16 governorship election in Anambra State. Also, yesterday, INEC confirmed Chief Madu Obianor and Mr. Nicholas Ukachukwu as standard bearer of All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

According to a statement by Kayode R. Idowu, the Chief Press Secretary to INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega, 23 political parties nominated candidates for the governorship and deputy governorship slots, and the comprehensive list is on the commission’s website. For the PDP, INEC resolved to list Nicholas Chukwuejekwu Ukachukwu as candidate in accordance with the latest order as delivered by the Federal High Court, Port Harcourt.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s