PEN Nigeria/Saraba are pleased to announce the 2012 longlist for the PEN Nigeria/Saraba Poetry Prize. The longlist was selected by the publishers and poetry editor from the poems published in Saraba Magazine in 2011.

The Longlist:

1. On the Runway – Victor Olusanya

2. Jumoke – Emmanuel Uweru Okoh

3. Runes – Chitzi Ogbumgbada

4. Jeremiad – Gideon Afe Odeyenuma

5. The Guitarist – Ayomide Owoyemi

6. A Poet’s Struggles – Kolade Ajayi

7. Music Is… – Dikeogu Chukwumerije

8. The Pledge – Ikeogu Oke

9. I Can’t Reach You – Ikeogu Oke

Congratulations to all the poets!

The shortlist will be announced on Monday 19 November 2012.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s