Spending Christmas with Columbo

My family and others spent the Christmas in Abuja. It was a home full of fun and food! One of the highlights of the holiday was watching the Columbo DVDs. I had gotten the complete boxset of Columbo. At first, I was the only one interested in watching Lieutenant Columbo, the homicide detective from Los Angeles Police Department. On Boxing Day, I managed to get everybody watch an episode and everyone was hooked! For the last 4 days, apart from one Carry On DVD, nobody watches anything apart from Columbo. This morning we started watching Season Five!

‘Oh, I don’t want to watch Columbo!’ my younger son, Ibrahim, said. Now he is the one operating the XBox!

‘Allah ya raba ka da sharrin Columbo!’ is my wife new favourite phrase.

I am sure we will be through the whole series before New Year’s eve! My next task will be get people interested in ‘Allo, Allo!’ during the New Year!

Leave a Reply

